Useful Links

 Click on the links to read more

The Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust

Find out about archaeology in central and north eastern Wales 

CPAT is one of four Welsh Archaeological Trusts working closely with other national, regional and local bodies, to help protect, record and interpret all aspects of the historic environment for the whole of Wales.

Most of CPAT's work is in the Clwyd-Powys area - the county of Powys and the local authority areas in the former county of Clwyd - Denbighshire, Flintshire, Wrexham County Borough and the eastern part of Conwy County Borough.

Cadw is the Welsh Government’s historic environment service working for an accessible and well-protected historic environment for Wales.

Cadw is a Welsh word meaning ‘to keep’ or ‘to protect’.

World Heritage Sites in the UK

The National Museum Of Wales

 The British Museum